What happens to your iCloud subscription when you upgrade to Apple One

Deal Score0
Deal Score0

How much storage will I get in the Apple cloud after I subscribe to Apple One? Will iCloud subscription be canceled or will it merge with Apple One?

Announced in September, a single subscription to all Apple services began to work in Russia.

Users will have two options for signing up for an Apple One subscription: individual and family .

▪️ Individual tariff plan includes: Apple Music , Apple TV+ , Apple Arcade and 50 GB in iCloud – 365 rubles per month ;
▪️ Family plan includes: Apple Music , Apple TV+ , Apple Arcade and 200 GB iCloud – 525 rubles per month .

With a subscription to streaming and gaming services, everything is clear. If you previously had a qualifying subscription, after you switch to Apple One, your subscription will be canceled and you will receive a refund for unused months or days.

With an iCloud subscription, things are a bit more complicated:

If iCloud on Apple One is more than your current paid storage, then your current plan will be canceled and you will receive a refund for unused months and days, just like with a subscription to other services. The volume of the cloud will be equal to the volume according to the Apple One tariff plan.

If your iCloud capacity on Apple One is equal to your current cloud capacity, you will receive cloud space on both your current plan and your Apple One subscription during your free trial. After the end of the trial period, the current iCloud plan will be canceled with a refund of the funds paid in advance. The amount of storage will be equal to the amount according to the Apple One tariff plan.

If your iCloud storage on Apple One is less than your current paid plan, you will receive your total cloud storage after your subscription starts. The current iCloud subscription will not be cancelled.

In this case, you can lower or cancel your current iCloud plan by following the instructions:

1. Go to Settings – Your Apple ID – iCloud – Storage Management – iCLoud Storage .

2. Click Change storage plan .

3. Select the appropriate plan and click Done .

If at the same time the amount of data in the cloud is more than the selected tariff, synchronization will be suspended until the excess data is manually deleted from iCloud.

Similarly, you can increase the volume of iCloud by purchasing a subscription after purchasing Apple One.

laiba
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply