Turn-based RPG in the universe League of Legends from Darksiders Genesis authors will be released in early 2021 the year

Ruined King will be available on consoles and PC.

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is Riot Games’ first story-driven single-player MOBA game. Since the end of 2019, a publishing group called Riot Forge is responsible for such games in the company .

The Ruined King is being developed by Airship Syndicate, known for Battle Chasers: Nightwar and the recent Darksiders Genesis. Comic book author and original Darksiders co-creator Joe Madureira is leading the process.

The turn-based RPG will feature two neighboring regions from the League of Legends world, the pirate Bilgewater and the Shadow Islands, and the team of playable characters will include Miss Fortune, Illaoi, Yasuo, Ari, Pike and Braum.

Leanne Loom, head of Riot Forge, told DTF that the company is still discussing with Airship Syndicate whether Ruined King will receive DLC after release, but the main game will be complete right out of the box without service items.

In terms of lore, the authors say that players don’t need to know the League of Legends universe to enjoy the Ruined King. Moreover, the game, in a sense, is even designed to introduce it to those to whom it is unknown, while fans will be able to find secrets and look at the characters they know in a new genre.

Lum also noted that fans of turn-based RPGs should expect a unique approach to the genre’s formula, combining inspiration from both League of Legends itself and previous Airship Syndicate games.

Ruined King will be released in early 2021 on PS4, Switch, Xbox One and PC (Steam, Epic Games Store), and later on PS5 from Xbox Series with a free upgrade for all RPG owners on the current console generation.

More details of the game will be revealed in December.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)